2020 Multiphasic Blood Screenings Presented by UPMC Bedford

In an ongoing effort to make routine health screenings available and affordable to the community, UPMC Bedford conducts multiphasic blood screening* programs multiple times a year throughout the community.

*Cost is $25 for blood screening and $3 for urinalysis.

The screening is a series of 28 tests, including cholesterol and triglycerides. Other test available include TSH to check thyroid function for an additional $5, A1C to test for diabetic compliance for $5, urine microalbumin testing for diabetic kidney function for $5, and PSA for prostate cancer for $10. Patients must fast for 12 hours and consume no alcohol for 24 hours prior to screening. For an additional $3, test results can be sent to the patient. We accept cash or check only.

Registration not required. For more information, contact the laboratory at 814-623-3506.

The 2020 blood screening schedule:

7 to 10 a.m.
Wednesday March 4
Chestnut Ridge Family Medicine–UPMC, Fishertown

7 to 11 a.m.
Saturday, April 4
UPMC Bedford, Everett

7 to 10 a.m.
Tuesday, May 5
UPMC Bedford Internal Medicine, Bedford

7 to 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 9
New Paris Clinic, New Paris

7 to 10 a.m.
Thursday, July 9
UPMC Saxton Family Practice, Saxton

7 to 10 a.m.
Saturday, August 8
UPMC Bedford, Everett

7 to 10 a.m.
Friday, September 11
Chestnut Ridge Family Medicine–UPMC, Fishertown

7 to 10 a.m.
Thursday, October 8
Torres’ Family Medicine–UPMC, Everett

7 to 11 a.m.
Saturday, November 14
UPMC Bedford, Everett

7 to 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 8
UPMC Bedford Internal Medicine, Bedford

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.